Startup League 2018 – 19

Innovation and Entrepreneurship Development Cell (IEDC) of ACE College of Engineering Trivandrum, in association with Millionminds-Mumbai, organized the Trivandrum chapter of ‘The Startup League 2018-19’ on March 12, 2019. Startup League is a national level event that offers a platform for aspiring Student Entrepreneurs to showcase their innovative startup ideas, unlock mentorship and garner funding & networking opportunities.

We received 35+ innovative project ideas from various colleges across the state and from them 10 ideas got shortlisted. Those students were given chance to present their startup dreams in front of a panel of experts. The panel consisted of young successful entrepreneurs with rich experience. The jury consisted of Mr. Nishant Nambiar (CEO, Inforich Technology), Mr. Monish M S (Founder & Director, Aries Estrrado Technologies), Mr. Saju Soman (Founder & CEO, Lifeart Business Services Pvt Limited) and Mr. Brasin Rejo (Founder & CEO, Virtual Medias).

The winners of the competition:

1st prize: Mr. Sooryakrishnan B & Mr. Adithya Dilip (ACE College of Engineering, Trivandrum)

Project: Carbofly – Air Purifying Drone

2nd prize: Mr. Anand Ashok, Mr. Aravind S K, Mr. Aravind Nandhakumar (Sarabhai Institute of Science & Technology, Vellanad)

Project: Lighting solutions from scrap.

3rd prize: Shared by three teams.

(1): Mr. Vimun A, Mr.  Ameersalih (Govt.Polytechnic College, Palakkad)

Project: Sign language to voice converter

(2):Mr. Sai Theagararajan, Mr. Amal Nath, Mr. Pratheesh S, Mr. Akshay Kumar S L (ACE College of Engineering, Trivandrum)

Project: Coconut dehusking mechine.

(3):Mr. Amruth Lal J S (SCT College of engineering, Trivandrum)

Project: My own Petrol pump

The winners were awarded with cash prizes, trophies and certificates. Also, they will have a chance to participate in Grand Finale of “The Startup League” which will be happening in Mumbai, New Delhi and Bangalore.

The event was inaugurated by Dr. Farrukh Sayeed (Principal, ACE College of Engineering) in the presence of Jury members and Prof. Sundaresan M (Professor, Aeronautical Department). The Student members Ms. Nanda Rekha Sunil Kumar and Ms. Bhavana Aji welcomed the gathering and Mr. Aditya Dilip proposed the vote of thanks. The jury members inspired and motivated students by taking them through their entrepreneurial life journey. The main faculty coordinator of the event was Prof. Jazir S (Nodal Officer, ACE IEDC) and the student coordinator was Mr. Aswin D Suresh (CEO, ACE IEDC).

close slider

Click Here To Enquire Now